Come ride with me: exploring the Mexican Yucatan Peninsula

Before I got to Mexico I didn´t know what to expect, but I had a lot of pretty bad stereotypes in mind about places like Cancun. They were related to things like spring-break, and could not have been further from what I actually experienced. The Yucatan Peninsula on Mexico´s east coast is so much more than that, and it´s beauty and awesomeness cannot be expressed in words.  So without further ado, here is a photo-tour of a MUST VISIT destination…

Check out my post on swimming with whale sharks in Cancun here.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out my post on swimming with whale sharks here.

Have you been to the Yucatan Peninsula? What was your favorite spot?

Leave a Reply

